Baby Girl learns to… Twerk?

It’s been 2 weeks since I last posted, and it feels like forever. How is it that babies accomplish SO MUCH in two weeks and I feel accomplished if I can remember what groceries we need at the store? In the next two weeks, I will simply try not to lose my sanity with the end of the school year, but Sophia will probably do something completely incredible. Babies really have a way of showing you how exciting your life is not. For example, when she crawls, her grandparents will go nuts. I’ve known how to crawl all this time and they don’t even care… It’s a little ridiculous.

First, Baby Girl started getting up on all fours. While it means she is going to learn to crawl soon, it has also provided a large amount of entertainment for her dad and I. In learning to pick herself up, she’s been a little wobbly. She can’t keep her backside in the air for long. In turn, she ends up twerking.

Yes, twerking.

Just a little bit.

I’m so incredibly proud.

I tried to capture it on video, but she’s a ham anytime a camera comes out. Now, while I’m happy she’s getting stronger, she no longer twerks. I don’t want her to resemble Miley Cyrus in any way, but the twerking was possibly one of the most amazing things I’ve ever seen her do. After sitting, rolling over, laughing, smiling, blah blah blah.

Then, Baby Girl learned to say Mamamamama! It couldn’t have come on a better day. On a day where I wasn’t feeling great, nothing could have cheered me up more. Can I tell you about how that melted my heart? Holy cow. If she followed it up with, “can I have a pony?”, you better believe we’d be living on a ranch by now. And she’d have a pony. Or, 8 ponies.

She’s been saying Dadadada for a while now. The husband probably thinks it’s because she just loves him more than me, but I’m pretty sure she’s ratting on Dadadada for something, I just haven’t figured out for what. Now that she can say Mamama, she can get my attention when he’s doing something ridiculous. Good job, Baby Girl, keep your eyes peeled – it happens pretty frequently.  

So, before long I’ll be able to post a video of her actually crawling. And twerking, if I get lucky. Here’s to hoping!

One thought on “Baby Girl learns to… Twerk?

Have something to add? Leave a comment here!

